List of Universities in Oyo State


There are quite a good number of universities in Oyo State. These include federal, state, and private-owned. The aim of this write-up is to provide you the list of those names.

To start with, there are ten universities in Oyo state, of which one belongs to the federal government, two belong to the state government while seven are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Oyo State.

Universities in Oyo State

Federal Universities

  • University of Ibadan

State Universities

  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Oyo State Technical University Ibadan

Private Universities

  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  • Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo
  • Atiba University Oyo
  • Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State

READ ALSO>> List of Illegal Universities in Nigeria by NUC [Updated]

Stay Updated by Joining Our Telegram Group by clicking HERE

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.