Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



School News

List of Universities in Osun State

Let’s see the names of Universities in Osun State. When it comes to top universities in Nigeria, Universities in Osun State surely rank top, both the government and private-owned unis. Osun State, Also nicknamed the “Land of Virtue” is where one of the top ranked university in Nigeria is located. However, more details on that will be reserved till next time as this article solely aims to provide you with the List of Universities in Osun State.

Ten universities exist in Osun State, of which one belongs to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while eight are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Osun State.

Universities in Osun State

Federal University

  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife

State University

Osun State University Osogbo

Private Universities

  • Adeleke University, Ede
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • Kings University, Ode Omu
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  • Redeemer’s University, Ede
  • Westland University Iwo, Osun State

READ ALSO>> List of Top 10 Oldest Nigerian Universities

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like